Lekei's Thoughts
Thursday, 15. August 2002
Icate's BioWeb

Icate's BioWeb

Come in...make yourself at home; I am Icate Bloomington and this is my BioWeb. The creation and maintenance of this Web Page is a hobby of mine. Shall I begin, I have been married to Vincent Bloomington for 11 years and we have 5 beautiful children. I graduated from Howard University with a Master's Degree in Speech- Language Pathology. I Currently live in Austin, Texas with my family; this is where my private practice is located. AchieveSpeechCenter

(application/msword, 30 KB)

is the name of my therapy clinic that's located in exciting downtown Austin. I enjoy what I do so much that I try to educate people about Speech Pathology at any given or taken opportunity. My church organization has allowed me to host quarterly community awareness sessions, to educate new parents about speech and language development. I also acquaint them with information concerning characteristics of inter /intracultural differences and characteristics of disorders. The parents are at liberty to ask any questions concerning communication disorders.

I am fascinated by intercultural issues this is the primary reason that I specialize in them. Converse Newsletter

(application/msword, 28 KB)

is a periodical that I receive that highlights intercultural issues within the Speech Path community, the most recent issue has several articles that focus on pragmatic issues. Culture is a way of living, thinking, and behaving that a body of people have in common ( Reed, 1994). ASHA (the national organization for speech, language and hearing) has an area on their Website were multicultural issues concerning this field are introduced; there are also links to other sites available.

If the previous sites aren't very helpful with finding information about a particular topic I am interested in, I search Academic Databases. Oh, the Centre for Language and Communication Database Link is a site maintained by Gordon Tucker from Cardiff University in Britian. It contains a vast assortment of links dealing with research concerning communication interactions involving different aspects of language.

Whew.... when it is time to have fun, I TRAVEL!!! My family and I have already visited Ethiopia, Italy, Canada and Mexico, not to mention the countless places we have gone within the States. The Travel Channel has a Website that is very useful when it comes to learning about an area or even if you need good sound travel tips. And what girl is complete without shopping…. certainly not me! Spiegel's and Land's End always has nice threads that will not break the bank!

The Trimmings: If you ever need to know what the weather in your neck of the woods will be like, just Click Here.

Well thanks for stopping by; come again soon!

~Icate~

Home

Newsletter

(application/msword, 28 KB)

Online for 7995 days
Last modified: 7/11/02, 12:12 AM
Status
Youre not logged in ... Login
Menu
... Home
... Tags

Search
Calendar
May 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
August
Recent updates
Personal History Lekei’s Personal History
I want to become a Speech Pathologist, because I believe...
by lekei (9/7/02, 2:59 AM)
Icate's Name Poem Icate’s Name
Poem Icate It means Unique, Intelligent, and Understanding, It symbolizes...
by lekei (8/23/02, 6:56 PM)
Narration : Story Setup Narration:
Story Setup You are about to meet Icate Bloomington; she...
by lekei (8/23/02, 6:53 PM)
MRP Reflection Page MRP
Reflection Page Content: Over the course of this summer I have...
by lekei (8/16/02, 10:58 PM)
10th Summer Journal 10th Summer
Journal Dear Lekei, you have climbed high heights this summer...
by lekei (8/16/02, 3:16 PM)
Preface Preface My MRP
essential question is, “ How are the skills of Speech-Language Pathologists...
by lekei (8/16/02, 2:31 PM)
Table of Contents: Hello welcome
to my weblog, below is a list of items that...
by lekei (8/16/02, 2:24 PM)
Revised Essential and Foundation Question(s)
My Revised Essential Question: How are the skills of Speech-Language...
by lekei (8/16/02, 2:19 PM)
About the Author About the
Author I am Lekei Tolliver a 25-years-old Communication Disorders student...
by lekei (8/16/02, 12:17 PM)
Kei Kei's Webliography My Welcome
to You Hello, welcome to my webliography! I am Lekei...
by lekei (8/16/02, 12:14 PM)
Acknowledgements Acknowledgements
This project has been a delight and at times painful, but I am...
by lekei (8/16/02, 12:10 PM)
1st Summer Journal 1st Summer
Journal Well, I am finally wrapping up just about all...
by lekei (8/16/02, 12:03 PM)
My Poem Lekei It
means POWER, STRENGTH and KINDNESS, It is 99+2, It is like...
by lekei (8/16/02, 11:57 AM)
Icate's BioWeb Icate's BioWeb
Come in...make yourself at home; I am Icate Bloomington and this...
by lekei (8/16/02, 11:29 AM)
Reference Page for MRP Reference
Page for MRP (I used these sources) Beck, R. M....
by lekei (8/15/02, 9:01 AM)
Possible Library Sources for MRP
Assignment Possible Library Sources for MRP Here are some articles...
by lekei (8/13/02, 3:25 AM)
9th Summer Journal 9th Summer
Journal Boy! I have butterflies in my stomach; I have...
by lekei (8/12/02, 6:22 AM)

RSS feed

Made with Antville
Helma Object Publisher